FTD Mercury Webinars

FTD’s Mercury Point of Sale system was built to make our Florist Partners' day-to-day operations easy, simple and integrated. Through the Mercury POS How-To Webinar Series, presented by an FTD Implementation & Training Specialist, learn how to leverage your comprehensive shop management solution to cut overhead and handle your day-to-day floral management tasks, so you can focus on delivering an exceptional customer experience.

Recorded Webinars
Visit the FTD Mercury Network florist YouTube channel and view the extensive library of previously-recorded technology webinars!

How-To Webinar Series


April 29, 2020
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM EST

Florist Directory Administration
Ever wonder why you’re only getting 10 orders from FTD.com on holidays? During this webinar, we will review the Florist Directory administration in Mercury POS. Learn how to set your own holiday capacity, product pricing and directory listing, as well as how to control how your shop appears in FTD Florist Link.

4:00 PM - 4:30 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM Pacific Time
 Register

May 20, 2020
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM EST

Order Entry/POS Shortcuts
Increased efficiency correlates to increased profitability. In this webinar, learn the shortcuts in Mercury POS that will make it easier and faster to enter orders. In addition, gain knowledge on how to process multiple ticket and recipient orders, and how to enter orders using the funeral log.

4:00 PM - 4:30 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM Pacific Time
 Register

June 17, 2020
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM EST

Mercury Administration
Looking for ways to streamline store operations? During this webinar, we will go through Mercury Administration in Mercury POS to set up your default settings. Find out how to add employees and set their permissions, how to create abbreviation codes and send to codes and how to use your invoices to market your shop.

4:00 PM - 4:30 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM Pacific Time
 Register

July 22, 2020
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM EST

Email Templates
Leveraging innovative technology is another important way to deliver an exceptional customer experience. In this webinar, learn how to create your own email templates in Mercury POS that will have links to your website. Gain an understanding of how to create your own delivery and order confirmations, as well as invoice and statement cover letters.

4:00 PM - 4:30 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM Pacific Time
 Register

August 12, 2020
4:00 PM - 4:30 PM EST

Wire Reconciliation
Wondering if all your wire orders are accounted for correctly? During this webinar, learn how to verify that you are getting the correct amount of money from FTD for your incoming and outgoing orders. Discover how to automatically reconcile your orders from your monthly Combined Report to the orders in Mercury POS.

4:00 PM - 4:30 PM Eastern Time
3:00 PM - 3:30 PM Central Time
2:00 PM - 2:30 PM Mountain Time
1:00 PM - 1:30 PM Pacific Time
 Register

Personalized Training

Get one-on-one training for your Mercury POS system on specific training topics of your choice for the low cost of $99 per hour. Scheduled at your convenience, you will receive personalized training with your own data from your own POS. We simply set up a remote connection to share your screen and host the tutorial with an expert trainer.

Register

If you have questions, please contact us at 800.788.9000 or techeducation@FTDi.com.